What Car Insurance Must You Have In Georgia?
The State of Georgia mandates that you carry liability insurance. In a nutshell, what that means is you must under Georgia law carry $25,000 for each driver, and that could be a motorcyclist, a pedestrian, or an opposing driver. Also, $50,000 of liability insurance for each accident, and also $25,000 of liability insurance for any property damage that might be caused. Now, subsequent to that, what we suggest is you also carry what is called under-insured or uninsured motorist coverage in case somebody hits you and they’re at fault, and if they don’t have enough insurance or they don’t have any insurance, you then can recuperate monetary damages through your own insurance company.